Professional Standards & Arbitration Committee

Professional Standards and Arbitration Banner 

Professional Standards & Arbitration Committee

The mission of the Professional Standards & Arbitration Committee is to promote and uphold professionalism within the membership, in accordance with the Code of Ethics, to elevate the business of members and to protect the Realtor® brand.


Professional Standards & Arbitration Committee members are responsible for serving on the hearing panels that are convened to hear ethics cases or arbitration claims involving Realtors® regarding contractual and/or procuring cause disputes that arise out of real estate transactions that have been forwarded by the Grievance Committee for a formal hearing. 

Hearings are scheduled for every Thursday (and other days as needed), and a panel of five Professional Standards Committee members is assigned to each hearing date. The members of this committee, following a full due process hearing, are charged with determining whether a violation of the Code of Ethics occurred or the procuring case in an arbitration matter.

(Open to NVAR Realtor® Members of five years or more who have previous service on the Grievance Committee or Board of Directors may apply.)

Staff Support:

Stevie Fisher
Director of Professional Services

Arian Wahab
Staff Attorney

Evan Lacopo

Evan Lacopo


Lisa DuBois